Who’s Who

blundy3Revd Canon Dr Alan Bartlett
Vicar of St Giles Church, Durham
Priest-in-Charge of St Mary’s Church, Sherburn and
St Cuthbert’s Church, Shadforth
Alan is also Cranmer Visiting Fellow in Anglicanism at
St John’s College, Durham University
Phone Number: 0191 384 2452
vicar@stgilesdurham.org.uk


IMG_0680

 

Revd Dr Richard Briggs
Part-time Assistant Curate for St Giles Church, Durham,
St Mary’s Church, Sherburn and St Cuthbert’s Church, Shadforth
Richard is also Lecturer in Biblical Studies at Cranmer Hall
richard.briggs@stgilesdurham.org.uk

 

 


 

Revd Ruth Thomas
Honorary Associate Priest for St Giles Church, Durham
Ruth is also the editor of our parish magazine Crosstalk
ruth.thomas@stgilesdurham.org.uk

 


helen-bartlett
Helen Bartlett
Authorised Pastoral Assistant and Authorised Funeral Minister
Helen is also the North East (Newcastle) Railway Chaplain and runs the Bereavement Support Group
helen.bartlett@stgilesdurham.org.uk

 


Becky a

 

Rebecca Sibanda
Youthworker for East Durham Youth Scheme
Rebecca works at our Friday Frenzies youth club and does outreach work in Sherburn and Shadforth.
rebecca.sibanda@stgilesdurham.org.uk

 


Profile PicAndrew Moss
Parish Administrator for St Giles Church, Durham,
St Mary’s Church Sherburn and St Cuthbert’s Church, Shadforth
Phone Number: 0191 374 1079
Office Hours: Tuesday 09.00-17.00 | Friday 09.00-17.00
office@stgilesdurham.org.uk

 

 


Pat Morgan & Jean Ramshaw
Churchwardens for St Giles Church, Durham
churchwardens@stgilesdurham.org.uk